Welcome to We Got Served Forums
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Squeezebox Duet Software Install On Whs 11- Hp Micro Server

- - - - -

• Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

psionguy

psionguy

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 30 posts
I am just getting into my new HP Micro server running WHS 11. I have managed to install my first addon (asoft auto exit) via my client PC and all went well.

I am now trying to install Squeezebox software vs. 7.70-33614 for my Duet setup. When I try and install from my PC I get the message this software is for WHS only. Looking at the instructions from Logitech it states the file should be on the shared folder Software/addon but there is no folder of this name. So I created a folder called addon on one of my micro server drives and copied the msi file there, when I try and run this I still get the same message.

Should I place the folder on the server C drive, or do I need to install directly on my server instead of my client PC?

Any guidance would be greatly appreciated.

Upgrade to a WGS Supporter Account to remove this ad.

Ian

Ian

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,318 posts
Which version of the software are you trying to add?

The WHS squeezecentre addon is for WHS1 only. It will not work on WHS 2011.
The standard dektop software however works on WHS 2011. You do not get to access it via the Dashboard, but you can access perfectly via a web browser.
I have it installed and works just fine.

psionguy

psionguy

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 30 posts

Which version of the software are you trying to add?