Welcome to We Got Served Forums
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Help, My Acer Server Shut Down On Me Twice...

- - - - -

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

wm_cheng

wm_cheng

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 90 posts
Hi all,

I'm new to this as I just set up my new Acer easyStore over the weekend. I'm liking this WHS a lot, however I noticed that my server shut down twice in the last 2 days, once overnight and once while I was away at work. It completely shut down so that I need to press the power button to boot it up - it seems to only shut down when there are no computers connected to it (ie; my desktop goes into suspend mode). I remote desktop connected in and checked the power options in the control panel, and confirmed they are set to "Server Balanced Processor and Power" and that the Turn off Hard Disk & System Standby are set to NEVER. Is there somewhere else that I need to check that is setting the sever to shut down when not in use?